Conduct Marwar Horse and Cattle show

It was conducted during the Marwar Samaroh 2011 from 9th to 11th October, 2011 in collaboration with Rajasthan Tourism and District administration Jodhpur.

Flag Off Tonga Race by Dr. Narayan Singh Manklao, Padam Shri, Padam Bhushan, Ex. M.P.

On the early hours of 11th Oct., 2011 a Tonga Race was organized on the Jodhpur Mandore-Nagore Road. It was very heartening to see the enthusiasm of the participants who gathered in the predawn darkness, at 6:00 AM the race started. The winner completed the 6 Kms race at full gallop in a record time of nine minutes 50 seconds. The Tonga owners had their admirers following the Tongas on the road on their motor Cycles/Jeeps. The winner was Shri Aslam Khan of Jodhpur. The Jodhpur Traffic Police controlled the traffic on the road admirably which allowed the Tonga Race to successfully conclude with speed and enthusiasm.

Dr. Narayan Singh Manklao, Padam Shri, Padam Bhushan, Ex. M.P. taking salute


At 10:00 AM, the events organized were :

  • Decorated Tonga, Decorated Camel, Camel Race,
  • Horse events,
  • Bullock Cart Race, Band Competition among five best Bands of the town.

In the horse events the riders of Maharaja Gaj Singh Sports Foundation Riding Club and from Jangid Memorial Public School participated.


The events were :

  • Gymkhana Races, Barrel Banding Race, Musical Chair on horses,
  • Riding School work,
  • PT display by young riders.

Results Gymkhana :


  • 1st Manvendra Singh
  • 2nd Dhruv Hatwal
  • 3rd Raghvendra Singh

Barrel Banding Race –

  • 1st Kirtiwardhan Singh
  • 2nd Dhruv Hatwal
  • 3rd Harshwardhan Singh

Tonga Race –

  • 1st Aslam Khan
  • 2nd Ogad Singh
  • 3rd Premji

Tonga Decoration

  • 1st Mohd. Ali (Badal)
  • 2nd Amar Singh (Khusboo)
  • 3rd Premji (Sultan)

Decorated Camel

  • 1st Abdul Rasid (Sharukh)
  • 2nd Kanu Khan (Raju)
  • 3rd Sardar Ali (Sheru)

Best Civil Horse –

  • 1st Alak Nanda (Devi Singh)
  • 2nd Raj Mayur ( Rewta Ram)
  • 3rd Sultan (Premji)

Camel Race

  • 1st Jeetu (Tagat Singh)
  • 2nd Gajendra (Ajad Singh)
  • 3rd Raju (Mangu Singh)

All the winners of animal classes and young riders were given cash prizes, trophies and certificates by Padam Bhushan Shri Narayan Singh Manaklao, Rajya Sabha MP, from Jodhpur gave away the prizes. Shri Rameshwar Dadhich Mayor, Jodhpur, Shri Jaswant Singh Kachhawa, Shri Manohar Singh DIG (Retd.)Addl. District Magistrate, Col. Girendra Singh, Shri Puspendra Singh Commandant BSF, Col. Umaid Singh and other dignitaries witnessed the show. Shri Vikas Pandya, Dy. Director Tourism, Rajasthan was present. About five thousand spectators also witnessed the show.


Prize being given to participants in Children events

Prize being given to participants in Children events


A Band competition between Bands of Boarder Security Force, Mehrangarh Fort, Rajasthan Police, Rajasthan Auxillary Corps and Central Jail Jodhpur was held.
Results –

  • 1st Boarder Security Force Band
  • 2nd Mehrangarh Fort Band
  • 3rd Rajasthan Police Band